As of May 23, 2013, House Bill 573 passed in New Hampshire which allows qualifying patients to use medical marijuana in a therapeutic manner. The bill also established a registry ID system and established a system allowing for up to four dispensaries across the state. Patients with a valid medical marijuana card can contain up to two ounces of usable cannabis (directly or through caregiver) in any given 10-day period.
To obtain a medical marijuana card in New Hampshire, you must be at least 18 years of age and have a written physician recommendation stating that you have one of the qualifying medical conditions and will benefit from the use of medical cannabis.
To find a doctor for a medical marijuana recommendation, please enter your location in the search field above.
To find a trusted, legal marijuana business in your area, please enter your location in the search field above.
While it is currently illegal to possess or consume recreational marijuana, the state of New Hampshire may be joining the rest of the New England states in decriminalizing it in 2015. House Bill 218 would reduce the penalty for possessing up to one-half ounce of marijuana from a misdemeanor to a violation and fines.
Currently, the state of New Hampshire does not condone the use of recreational marijuana for citizens of any age.
As of right now, no where. If/when recreational marijuana does become legal, the state will have the authority to tax, license, and regulate all recreational marijuana in the state of New Hampshire.
It is illegal to consume recreational marijuana in New Hampshire. Patients with a valid medical marijuana card can consume their medicine in private settings only. It is illegal for everyone to consume in public places such as parks, concerts, cars, public transportation, federal land, etc.
You currently cannot have any recreational marijuana in your possession in New Hampshire. In 2015, New Hampshire will likely be joining the rest of New England by decriminalizing marijuana in small amounts.